Latest from the Blog

50. Quarterly Favorites: the stand-out books we read in Winter 2020-2021

Chelsey and Sara share some stand-out titles they read over the winter season, including amazing audiobooks, short story collections, and page-turning romance. These quarterly wrap-ups include reflections on our winter season, previews of what’s coming up, and a bunch of book recommendations. We can’t wait to hear what you think of our favorites from the… Continue reading 50. Quarterly Favorites: the stand-out books we read in Winter 2020-2021

49. The Bloody Chamber by Angela Carter and twisted Gothic fairytales to read in one sitting

Today Chelsey and Sara are discussing The Bloody Chamber by Angela Carter. This collection of twisted, gothic fairytales is perfect for fans of Rebecca, Jane Eyre, or Edgar Allan Poe. We’re keeping this episode spoiler-free, though we do discuss specific aspects of several stories. We loved connecting this collection across literary movements, explaining the heroine’s… Continue reading 49. The Bloody Chamber by Angela Carter and twisted Gothic fairytales to read in one sitting